Jump to Navigation

December 2013 Archives

Six More FATCA Agreements Inked by U.S.

The United States has signed 6 more agreements with other nations and territories implementing the Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act. This act is meant to serve as a method to ensure that American taxpayers are not evading their taxes by placing their money in offshore accounts that ordinarily are outside the purview of the federal government. The six agreements signed were with Malta, the Netherlands, Bermuda, and the U.K. Crown Dependencies of Jersey, Guernsey, and the Isle of Man.

Contact Us

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

Visit Our Tax Law Website Subscribe to This Blog's Feed
FindLaw Network